DCEDC Annual Meeting 2019

January 23 11:30 AM - 1:30 PM

Time: 11:30 AM - 1:30 PM

You are cordially invited to the Dunn County Economic Development Corporation’s 2019 Annual Meeting “Good to Great is a Platform for Starters:” Now Shoot for Brilliance!

Wednesday, January 23, 2019
11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.
UW-Stout Memorial Student Center Crystal Ballrooms
Menomonie WI

Jim Bensen, President Emeritus Bemidji State UniversityKeynote Speaker:

Jim Benson, President Emeritus (Bemidji State University)

Jim retired as president of Bemidji State University and currently works with the university on a voluntary basis in the promotion of research, innovation, economic development, international relations, and advancement. As Chair of the “Stewards of Place” they led the “re-invention” of Bemidji, resulting it being named one of the most innovative communities in the nation by the U.S. Chamber of Commerce! Earlier, Jim served five years as president of the Dunwoody College of Technology and also was the Dean of the School of Industry and Technology at the University of Wisconsin-Stout. During his career, Jim has served as a consultant to public and private organizations throughout the world. His work and interests keep him involved in speaking, consulting and writing on a variety of subjects relating to change, technology, educational excellence, quality and the future. Jim has held numerous offices in professional associations on the local, state, national and international levels and has been the recipient of many awards by the organizations that he has served. Having been involved in educational development in several countries and after holding leadership and administrative assignments for over five decades, he values most being named by the students at Stout as their “distinguished teacher”. Jim and his wife, Nancy, live on Big Turtle Lake, have five children and five grandchildren.

Please Register Online by January 18, 2019 at www.dunnedc.com. Questions call Cherie Haglund @ 715-232-4009



platinum sponsor


gold sponsors


silver sponsor


bronze sponsors